A little insight into my personality

I found this cool online tool that analyses a blog post and then gives the writer’s Myers Briggs personality type!

http://www.typealyzer.com/

Image

I entered my three favourite posts:

Our beloved/ hated tent

I’m not a glamour tourist

Hospital day with Dirk Durban

…and all three had the same result; I fall in the ESFP category!  I’m a performer, together with John. F. Kennedy, Richard Branson, Hugh Hefner, Quentin Tarantino, Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Jamie Oliver, Robbie Williams, Dan Brown and, ahem, Chewbacca.

Image

Weird, huh!  But, when I read more of the description, I realised that it is actually very true.  According to the results, I am especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill my surroundings with soft beautiful textiles and bright colours. I live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead. ESFPs love being around people and having new experiences. Living in the here-and-now, they often do not think about long term effects or the consequences of their actions.   ESFPs live in the moment, experiencing life to the fullest. They enjoy people, as well as material comforts. Rarely allowing conventions to interfere with their lives, they find creative ways to meet human needs. Active types, they find pleasure in new experiences. 

The enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions. ESFPs are excellent team players, focused on completing the task at hand with maximum fun and minimum discord. 

ImageCommon satisfying careers: Artist, Performer, Actors, Teacher, Social Worker, Nurse, Event Coordinator, Chef, Fashion Designer, Jeweler, Retail Manager, Recreation Worker and Interior decorator.

I love that last bit where I will be satisfied as an ‘Interior decorator’.  I’ll just pretend that it said Interior Architect or Interior Designer at least.

What’s your personality type, do you know?  What muppet are you!?

2 thoughts on “A little insight into my personality

Leave a Reply

